How are you going to make TKD better?

Miles

Senior Master
Reaction score
There seems to be a lot of MT threads which have as an underlying theme the eventual downfall of TKD due to ego/money/organization/politics/you-name-it.

If TKD fails, it will be because of a lot of individuals failed. My question to each of you is "How are YOU going to make TKD better?"

I'll answer my own question. I silently take an oath before each class pledging that I will try to do my best to teach my students in the best way that I know. I want them to work hard, play hard, and enjoy each other's company. I try to be an example to them by showing them I am still a student, that I still need to improve, that I can improve.

Kacey

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
There seems to be a lot of MT threads which have as an underlying theme the eventual downfall of TKD due to ego/money/organization/politics/you-name-it.

If TKD fails, it will be because of a lot of individuals failed. My question to each of you is "How are YOU going to make TKD better?"

I'll answer my own question. I silently take an oath before each class pledging that I will try to do my best to teach my students in the best way that I know. I want them to work hard, play hard, and enjoy each other's company. I try to be an example to them by showing them I am still a student, that I still need to improve, that I can improve.

Indeed. I can't really add anything to that - as that's pretty much what I would have said in response to your question if you hadn't already said it.

IcemanSK

El Conquistador nim!
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Thanks for that, Miles. That really is the issue & our only resolve if we want to claim to be Taekwondoan. Teach to our highest level, challenge our students to reach beyond themselves, & enjoy doing this Art we love. We can do no more than that: and we should do no less.

Thanks Miles:asian:

exile

To him unconquered.
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score