TKD vs karate

D

Deathtrap101

I am a karate student wondering about TKD. Now ive heard ALOT of bad things about TKD and some good things, i know TKD practitioners tend to be alot more flexable than karate students, and that you guys have some awesome kicks. My sensei tells me that at competitions him and his peers beat the snot out of the TKD just because my sensei's sensei knew and told them places to capitalize on fighting against TKD. I will for a fact eventually try TKD, though im sure i will always stick to my karate as a main study. My sensei tells me TKD biggest problem is lack of experienced teachers and bad habbits are passed down through them.

I'd like to know what you guys think about this and maybe tell me about how each style differs a little more. And please dont flame me to death, i know i am pretty ignorent about TKD. Thanks.

:asian:

OP
B

Bagatha