What do you wear? Street wise?

Corporal Hicks

Black Belt
Reaction score
I've noticed during the time in which I have been doing Tae Kwon Do that many of my training friends wear black the same in which I do! I believe physcologyically this may be due to the fact that everybody aims towards the "black belt" status and that many of our well know role models i.e Bruce Lee wear black clothing (apart from that jumpsuit which killbill copied). Not only that I believe many films that have martial arts in tend to show their characters wearing black i.e The Matrix, Jackie Chan In Rush Hour, Equalibium just to name a few! I'm only a a level student so my physcology isn't that good so I'm only giving it my best guess! What do you think?
I tend to want to wear black clothes, which are usually quite fitting and not generally loose (I'm not a goth by the way!). I was just wondering what you wear or if this Martial Artist = Black clothing is just the idea in which I have recieved from my community!
Regards
Nick

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I alway wear bright colors I guess I grew up that way living in California and all I do not agree with the whole dark clothes Idea with Martial Arts At my school we wear only white Dubook the instructors wear white with the black trim around the neck God Bless America

S

Spud

Regular street clothes, sport shirt, jeans or shorts and t-shirt. But Always, Always Always wear the Ninja Boots. %-}

ninjaboot.gif

Marginal

Senior Master
Reaction score
Can't say I've been compelled towards Power Ranger syndrome. (i.e. Exclusively wearing the color you're associated with.) I tend to wear jeans (witht that 3% spandex mix as a concession to the strain kicking tends to put on the seat of not so stretchy denim...) T shirts, shorts depending on the weather etc.

Kembudo-Kai Kempoka

Senior Master
Reaction score