I'm New to this....?

dominate_warrior

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
So I am new to this website, so I really don't know what I'm doing. I am a white belt in taekwondo, so can someone help me out like getting to know the rules of Taekwondo, so I can ask questions; showing me the ropes of things? It would be much appreciated!

Thanks!:)

K-man

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Welcome to MT. I guess my knowledge of TKD is about the same as yours but there are a lot of TKD guys around. I'm sure they will be able to answer all your queries.

Enjoy the ride.

Dirty Dog

MT Senior Moderator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
So I am new to this website, so I really don't know what I'm doing. I am a white belt in taekwondo, so can someone help me out like getting to know the rules of Taekwondo, so I can ask questions; showing me the ropes of things? It would be much appreciated!

Thanks!:)

Welcome to MartialTalk.
There might be one or two people here with some experience in Taekwondo...
But "the rules" doesn't really mean much.
What style of Taekwondo? Do you mean rules for sparring? Forms? Testing?
Maybe you could tell us more about the style of Taekwondo you're studying and what your goals are.

Sent from an old fashioned 300 baud acoustic modem by whistling into the handset. Really.

OP
dominate_warrior

dominate_warrior

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Welcome to MartialTalk.
There might be one or two people here with some experience in Taekwondo...
But "the rules" doesn't really mean much.
What style of Taekwondo? Do you mean rules for sparring? Forms? Testing?
Maybe you could tell us more about the style of Taekwondo you're studying and what your goals are.

Sent from an old fashioned 300 baud acoustic modem by whistling into the handset. Really.

OP
dominate_warrior

dominate_warrior

Yellow Belt
Reaction score