I'd like to get some advice

Themsah

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey guys first thread on this forum. may get a bit lengthy sorry in advance. So basically I am fairly new to TKD and it all started with my son (7yo).He was having some discipline issues in school, and the counselor suggested martial arts. We first put him in a Moo duk Kwan TKD class at the local community college and we were not very pleased (although it was very inexpensive). We then found an ATA school close to our home and were very impressed with the school, instructor, and all around atmosphere. My son has been at this school for 8 months has made a complete change. The instructor and owner of the school has basically taken a very special interest in my son. He has even visited my sons class to talk to my sons teacher (really above and beyond). We have been so happy in fact that my youngest son (4yo) my daughter (15 yo) and myself (35yo) are all now students at the school. Here are the issues. I think most of my concerns are with the ATA.