I am not many things about TKD

Manny

Senior Master
Reaction score
Well let's talk about me. Sometimes I just wonder if someday I would open my own dojang but quite frankly I have no TKD background, I don't have any trophies only around 5 or 6 medals of the past when I was a teen, I have not any single certification about seminars like the kukiwon or the Mexican federation of TKD, I have no diplomas about meeetings,seminars,etc, only my certification diploma as a 1st dan black belt from JiDo Kwan and my certification diploma as a 2nd dan black belt from my new dojang/organization (Hwarang Taekwondo), I've been a TKD practicioner all my life but without any recognizition at all.

In the other hand my sambonim has quite large acreditations nationally and internationally of many organizations on his office wall plus medlas and trophies, etc,etc.

So can I open a dojang without all the above mentioned? just me, my black belt and the few certifications I have? Will I have sucess because I wasn't a competitor?

Manny

d1jinx

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Well let's talk about me. Sometimes I just wonder if someday I would open my own dojang but quite frankly I have no TKD background, I don't have any trophies only around 5 or 6 medals of the past when I was a teen, I have not any single certification about seminars like the kukiwon or the Mexican federation of TKD, I have no diplomas about meeetings,seminars,etc, only my certification diploma as a 1st dan black belt from JiDo Kwan and my certification diploma as a 2nd dan black belt from my new dojang/organization (Hwarang Taekwondo), I've been a TKD practicioner all my life but without any recognizition at all.

In the other hand my sambonim has quite large acreditations nationally and internationally of many organizations on his office wall plus medlas and trophies, etc,etc.