I am not certified by Kukiwon

Manny

Senior Master
Reaction score
I'm not a certified BB by kukiwon so?

My sambunim in the mid 80's was one of the firsth certified BB by Kukiwon in the late 60's, his sambunim was Grand Master An Dae Sup who in early 1967 came to Mexico to start Tae Kwon Do Jido Kwan, that's my lineaje.

When I did my fisth degree black belt in 1987 I was given a certification from Jido Kwan Mexico, later my sambonin asked to his pupils who wanted the Kukiwon certification, so I pay the fee but sadly the kukiwon certifications never arrived to us, so I'm not a BB certified by Kukiwon.

Right now I'm still a first dan BB and would do a second degree black belt examn on december but will be sanctioned by my new dojan and don't think I will get a kukiwon certification.

I think I really don't need the kukiwon certificaction, I am not a dojan owner, I don't go to tournements or competitions, I just do TKD cause I love it and for trying to be healty.

Do you think I need the kukuwon recognition?

Manny

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Well with everything going on with the KKW it probaly does not matter, there is alot of excellent TKD'ers out there without one so if you really do not need it who cares.

Kwanjang

3rd Black Belt
Reaction score

My sambunim in the mid 80's was one of the firsth certified BB by Kukiwon in the late 60's,

Manny

I know it's a small thing- but I feel I need to inform....The Kukkiwon wasn't established until 1972.

Deaf Smith

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Well with everything going on with the KKW it probaly does not matter, there is alot of excellent TKD'ers out there without one so if you really do not need it who cares.

While I am certified out to at least 4 dan, I to don't worry about it. It's a nice to have but considering everything, it's no biggie. Like Terry says, plenty of excelelnt TKD'ers out ther without that stuff.

Deaf

dancingalone

Grandmaster