Training equipment!

Nabakatsu

Brown Belt
Reaction score
Firstly I'd like to say.. please don't ban me for making 200 threads within 3 days! :p
On a more or less serious point..
I want to purchase a dresser of sorts, something with good strong wheels and maybe reinforce with some 2x4's or something, (I have no knowledge about any kind of hands on work of this sort) and than attach some padding to it, weight it down so that it's fairly difficult for me to move it, and than practice punching it back and forth to help me train.. last nights class I was really trying to be aware of how I was chain punching pads my partner was holding, and It became painfully obvious I need a crap load of work done.. I was essentially leaning on my back foot half the time chain punching like a lunatic, hardly using any kind of WT footwork at all!
I'll have to experiment with weight distribution and such, I'm sure it will be quite a project, but I feel it could really help me not only with chain punching, but a good front kick as well, certainly help get me in better shape, ect ect, if anyone has any thoughts about how to cheaply get this done, or just general common sense stuff.. I'm sure I may have overlooked some details/possibilities! thanks much!

jks9199

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Firstly I'd like to say.. please don't ban me for making 200 threads within 3 days! :p