Anti grappling! (standing up) or threats!

Nabakatsu

Brown Belt
Reaction score
So, has any WT guy/gal out there fought against someone who likes to utilize standing grappling techniques/holds? I have no idea whether or not they could be able to apply such a technique when they are eating punches so fast and fighting for their balance, but the thought occurred to me whilst watching some videos a friend sent me, she's rather into grappling or at least has studied it a bit, and yeah.. I was curious if that is a threat to us, or perhaps what do you fine folks deem WC/WT's biggest threat to be if any? :p
A lot of the videos I saw would require so it seemed to me, and I am a complete novice but.. seems like you'd need a willing member to fully be able to apply some of the stuff, but.. like I said i'm a novice! thanks in advance!

Hagakure

Blue Belt
Reaction score
So, has any WT guy/gal out there fought against someone who likes to utilize standing grappling techniques/holds? I have no idea whether or not they could be able to apply such a technique when they are eating punches so fast and fighting for their balance, but the thought occurred to me whilst watching some videos a friend sent me, she's rather into grappling or at least has studied it a bit, and yeah.. I was curious if that is a threat to us, or perhaps what do you fine folks deem WC/WT's biggest threat to be if any? :p
A lot of the videos I saw would require so it seemed to me, and I am a complete novice but.. seems like you'd need a willing member to fully be able to apply some of the stuff, but.. like I said i'm a novice! thanks in advance!