Training at home....home gyms??

TheOriginalName

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Hey people,

So i've been training for about 4 months now in a karate based MMA. Loving every second of it and am finding it infiltrating every aspect of my life.

What i've found though is my general fitness level is not where i would like it to be - whilst it's improving with my training i would like to do more outside of the dojo to assist.

So i've been thinking about starting to create a "home gym" type of arrangement but really have no idea of what i should do.

I need to lift my cardio: so am thinking either a treadmill or bike.
I'm not really sure which one would be more benificial to me.

I'm also thinking to start with getting one of those self standing boxing bag things (not really sure what they are called) just so i can practise my punches and kicks.

Besides that, room for push ups and situps - perhaps even a pullup bar eventually.

I'm just looking for peoples thought and ideas - as i say, i'm only relatively new to the MA world so figure i should learn from others who have been in my situation.

Cheers one and all

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hey people,

So i've been training for about 4 months now in a karate based MMA. Loving every second of it and am finding it infiltrating every aspect of my life.

What i've found though is my general fitness level is not where i would like it to be - whilst it's improving with my training i would like to do more outside of the dojo to assist.

So i've been thinking about starting to create a "home gym" type of arrangement but really have no idea of what i should do.

I'm also thinking to start with getting one of those self standing boxing bag things (not really sure what they are called) just so i can practise my punches and kicks.

Besides that, room for push ups and situps - perhaps even a pullup bar eventually.