Thrusting Salute

OP
M

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
I end up in the wrong place because I am just learning this stuff and I am shuffling my feet instead of firmly stepping into the correct bows. Give me a couple more weeks of practice and I will land it better and I will look back at this post wonder how in the world I can't land right. Same problem with Attacking Mace.

No problem. :) Keep up the hard work and try not to get too frustrated. We were all there at one time. It'll be second nature before you know it!!:ultracool Feel free to ask any questions you have! :)

Mike

hongkongfooey

Black Belt
Reaction score
I end up in the wrong place because I am just learning this stuff and I am shuffling my feet instead of firmly stepping into the correct bows. Give me a couple more weeks of practice and I will land it better and I will look back at this post wonder how in the world I can't land right. Same problem with Attacking Mace.

Try doing your techniques slow for a while, take your time to feel the movement.

Hand Sword

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
In the Void (Where still, this merciless GOD torme
Anyone try to do this technique with a padded up defender, for a touch of realism? If so, did anyone have trouble landing a heel palm strike? A kick to the groin causes an attacker to bend forward, and move back, slightly. Does anyone hit the top of the head, because their bend is too fast? A slight distance problem created? Or, do you use your left to brace them up, in order to land the right palm to the face/jaw?

OP
M

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score