Shaolin Kenpo Form: Panther Kneels to Tiger

Inverse Falcon

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey all,

The forum seems to have a fairly low population of Castro-lineage Shaolin Kenpo practitioners (if the polls are to be trusted), so I'm not anticipating a quick response.

Before I moved away from my dojo, my Professor was teaching me the first green belt form, Panther Kneels to Tiger. Now that I have a new job and a new place, I have some time to brush off the rust. However, it's been several months and I can't recall any of this form. If a fellow practitioner could provide some instruction (overview of each sequence, followed by a detailed break down, if possible), I would be exceedingly grateful. A video posted on youtube or another site would be ideal, but I realize I'm already asking for a great deal here.

Thanks in advance for your responses.

The Kai

Master of Arts
Reaction score
I am a student of grand master Don Joradn (from rick Alemany), how does the form start?? (we have different names)

OP
I

Inverse Falcon

White Belt
Reaction score
I am a student of grand master Don Joradn (from rick Alemany), how does the form start?? (we have different names)

Thanks for responding.

Unfortunately, I can't even recall the beginning. I was just starting to learn it before I left, so I have had at most three days of practice with the form. It's really my fault for not keeping up during my time away.

It would likely be under the same name, as the form is associated with his name:

http://www.shaolinkenpo.com/hiblts.htm

If memory serves, GGM Castro assigned to each one of his black belts a single form to keep forever in memory. The intent was to encourage his students (and their students) to meet and share their knowledge, including the original version of the form entrusted to them. Rick Alemany was entrusted with Panther Kneels to Tiger, I believe, so I doubt he would have taught it under a different name.