Opinions on Taekwondo?

FlamingJulian

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Hey guys. So I have about 5 years of Taekwondo experience. What do you guys think about it? I hear people say it has weak hand techniques which to this day I disagree with. Do you guys think Taekwondo works in fights against martial artist? My brother and I, both Taekwondo fighters, had to fight 2 guys and school and they both ran away in seconds so I know it works against street fighters.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Tez3

Sr. Grandmaster
Supporting Member
Reaction score
had to fight 2 guys and school and they both ran away in seconds so I know it works against street fighters.

Er, I don't think they can be classed as 'street fighters' lol.

OP
FlamingJulian

FlamingJulian

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Er, I don't think they can be classed as 'street fighters' lol.

I know right! I was sitting here trying to pick out a name for them and that's the best I could come up with. I guess I should've called them punks.

Tez3

Sr. Grandmaster
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I know right! I was sitting here trying to pick out a name for them and that's the best I could come up with. I guess I should've called them punks.

I have a few English slang names I could call them but they'd probably get censored lol!

Buka

Sr. Grandmaster
Staff member
MT Mentor
Reaction score
I always got a kick out of it.

marques

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Hey guys. So I have about 5 years of Taekwondo experience. What do you guys think about it? I hear people say it has weak hand techniques which to this day I disagree with. Do you guys think Taekwondo works in fights against martial artist? My brother and I, both Taekwondo fighters, had to fight 2 guys and school and they both ran away in seconds so I know it works against street fighters.
Try.
You may ask a friendly sparring in 'any' gym and deduce from there, or jump into MMA competitions that are happening in every corner these days.