Just when you thought it was safe

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
Just when you thought it was safe... hello it's me again.

Life has settled down a bit, I’m back from China and appear to have time to do some posting again, not as much time as before, but some.

Since I was gone for awhile I should probably reintroduce myself.

My martial arts background: I mainly consider myself a CMA guy a Traditional Yang Style Tai Chi (taiji) person with Tung style influences to be kinda sorta exact. However I recently started training Xingyiquan again and I just started training Cheng Man-Ching Tai Chi. So that Traditional Yang label could change; only time will tell.

I started martial arts right around the time the movie “Enter the Dragon” was a brand new, so I am old.

My first martial art was Japanese Jujitsu; I do not know what style. I went from Jujitsu to Taekwondo, before Taekwondo was an Olympic sport, once again reinforcing the fact that I am old. The Taekwondo that I did had close in fighting drills and some take downs, point sparing was not the focus at that time, but it was an option.

After a back injury and some time out of martial arts I ended up in Taijiquan which I have done now for very close to 15 years.