Favorite Form?

Mimir

Brown Belt
Reaction score
I was wondering what is everyone's favorite form?

For me Koryo is my current favorite. It is complex and flows smoothly from each move to the next.

Of course, this may change as I learn my new forms.

Sylo

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Do-san and Yul-gok currently are my favorites!

KickFest

Orange Belt
Reaction score
I've always had a fondness for Won-Hyo. The first 6 moves are so fun to do :)

I'm only up to sam jang in the taegeuks but so far I don't find them as interesting as the ITF patterns :( sah jang looks like it'll be pretty fun though!

bluekey88

Senior Master
Reaction score
I like koryo, although I have a sentimtental fondness for the simplkicity of Taeguk il-jang. I like Taeguk Chil jang for teh higher level taeguk forms. I am also studying the Heian Katas and really like heian Godan.

Peace,
Erik

Daniel Sullivan

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Koryo is my next form, so I haven't actually done it yet. I have seen it performed and I think it is a beautiful form. Of the ones I have practiced, I rather like taegeuk oh jang and taegeuk chil jang.

Daniel

igillman

Purple Belt
Reaction score
I'm only up to sam jang in the taegeuks but so far I don't find them as interesting as the ITF patterns :( sah jang looks like it'll be pretty fun though!

I have just learned Sa Jang and it is more interesting and a little different to the lower forms. One thing I do not like about the Taeguks is that they are very similar. The il jang through sam jang are all alike. Once I finish with the Taeguks I am going to try the ITF forms.

Daniel Sullivan

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
I have just learned Sa Jang and it is more interesting and a little different to the lower forms. One thing I do not like about the Taeguks is that they are very similar. The il jang through sam jang are all alike. Once I finish with the Taeguks I am going to try the ITF forms.