Describe your Dojo, Dojang, umm... yeah

B

bMunky

Haha, sorry I dont know the other names to Dojos other than dojang. But I never really started a thread here so I'd start with this one.

I'm in four different study groups, five if I count aikido but I think I plan to switch that to pilates cause the students in that class had issues, they were dicks cause I'm a jujitsu student they said I was evil, haha. I'm in jujitsu, judo, tai chi, and capoeira. Judo is cool same class as jujitsu but different sensei and randori everyday instead of once in a while. Tai Chi is cool but I suck as of now but its great and I plan to stick with it. Capoeira is up there at the top we got a cool group with some really advanced students who I train with. And my jujitsu dojo is my favorite, everyone in the class is friends and then we got new kids this semester and they were are cool knowlegable martial artist from other backgrounds. And are sensei is really smart in small circle and danzan ryu jujitsu, she learned and taught with wally jay for 27 years, so we're getting top of the line training but shes really nice and keeps the class chill and not boring cause there 3 hours long so we learn a lot of techniques and combos and I always get to be the... and I use this term loosely... lucky one to play uke. The whole class gets along people are progressing fast and people are now finally ranking (we started off as a new class and now us begginers are now somewhat not and theres new students coming in). It was somewhat stricked at first, but now everyone is real close to sensei we know how far we can push it with out her yelling at us. Oh yeah, I train in all these arts just to see what could compliment my jujitsu I dont plan to continue to train in all these arts that would probably kill me, but just for one semester to see what one I like best.

Sam

Senior Master
Reaction score
what kind of info you looking for? The people? the physical setting?

tshadowchaser

Sr. Grandmaster