What do you do when your instructor stops teaching?

Tony

Black Belt
Reaction score
Well I have been training in my present style for over 7 years and about a month ago I get to class only to discover that my intructor has stopped teaching (due to personal reasons which we are not privvy to!) and has handed his classes over to a couple of guys, one who is now taking the Monday Sanshou class and the other is taking the Tuesday Kung fu class.
The Thursday class has been cancelled so i cna only train in this twice a week. Although I have probably been training longer than these guys I don't feel very confident teaching. I never envisaged I woudl ever teach when i started this. I will stuck wiht this because I have invested a lot of myself but i do want to learn other arts. The guy taking the sanshou class is doing a good job and I am only too happy to support him anyway I can but he has not been training as long as me! He has only been training for 3.5 years and the other guy not as long either but he has already started teaching and is really good at it but there have been some little disagreements between him and another senior grade in class which does not look very professional!

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I would ask if you could do the thursday class and see if teaching wuites you and then go from there.
Terry

painstain

Green Belt
Reaction score