Routine Review

ynnad

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
I was wondering if I could get some feedback about this routine.

I do TKD on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday Evenings (1 hr) and Friday Evening (3 hrs).

I have done quite a bit of weight lifting in the past, but mainly for size. Now, I want it for TKD which I have been back at for about 8 months. Once I learn the patterns and Pro Sparring Curriculum, I'll change that to more bag work. Also, when it says #1-4, 12 reps for the kicks, we call our front, back, step, back step #1,2,3,4. I don't have much time on Wednesdays, that's why it is light. Saturdays are rest days. Saturdays can be creative, I'll work with my kids on their TKD. I'm a pastor so Sunday begins early and ends late.

Monday
Jump Rope (100)
Dynamic Stretching Leg Lifts (Front, Side, Back, 4x12)
Pro sparring Combos 1-3
Heavy Bag (#1-4-12 reps: Front. Side, Spinning Heel, Round)
Pull-ups (2 sets wide, 2 sets close, all to fail, last ones assisted)
Bent Over Rows (Barbell-2 sets, and Dumbbell w/Ball-2 sets)
Static Stretches

Tuesday
Jump Rope (100)
Leg Lifts (Front, Side, Back, 4x12)
Pro sparring Combos 4-6
Heavy Bag (#1-4-12 reps: Hook, Crescent/Axe, Spinning Side, Twist)
Lunges (2 sets)
Split Squats on Ball (2 sets)
Dead-Lifts (4 sets)
Isometric Stretches

Wednesday
Jump Rope (100)
Patterns
Bag Work
Static Stretches

Thursday
Jump Rope (100)
Pro sparring Combos 1-3
Heavy Bag (#1-4-12 reps: Front. Side, Spinning Heel, Round)
Push-Ups (elevated hands and feet-1 set to fail)
Dips (1 set to fail)
Push-Ups (regular-1 set to fail)
Dips (1 set to fail-assisted)
Standing Military Press w/ Hang Clean and Press (2 sets)
Isometric Stretches

Friday
Jump Rope (100)
Pro sparring Combos 4-6
Heavy Bag (#1-4-12 reps: Hook, Crescent/Axe, Spinning Side, Twist)
Dumbbell Pull-Over on Ball (2 sets)
Captain’s Chair (2 sets to fail)
Bicycle Exercise (2 sets to fail)
Planks
Side Raises with Leg Elevated (2 sets to fail)
Static Stretches

ATC

Senior Master
Reaction score