new to everythinig

astrobiologist

Brown Belt
Reaction score
Hello Army!

I'm new to MartialTalk myself. I have, however, been training in the martial arts for almost 20 years (I started when I was 5). I'm glad you are training over there while serving for the American military.

When I was reading your first message, I wondered why you felt that MMA was the best way for you to learn real defense tactics. I'm not trying to offend you. I love watching MMA, my buddies and I have sparred around at my karate school many times, and I've fought full contact kickboxing once this past spring. MMA is pretty awesome!