What do you do...

Christina05

Green Belt
Reaction score
I was just wondering what you would do if you feel like your not getting enough out of your training class.

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
That leaves a lot of possibilities as to what the problem is. My first thought is to train harder between class sessions.

Kacey

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I agree it leaves a lot of possibilities - but while asking about training between classes is key, I would start by asking how hard you are training in class. As an instructor, I can give you difficult techniques, run a class designed to push you to your limits - but if you choose to do the minimum instead of pushing yourself, there's not much I can do about it. Even if I don't push students on a particular night, they can choose to push themselves - those are the students who get the most out of class.

KempoGuy06

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Try training harder and training more often.
I agree with this statement, there are lots of possibilities.

Are you not getting enough because you are being pushed? Or you arent understanding the material? Or maybe you are pushing yourself to hard? Give us a little more detail and we will try to help

B

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
I was just wondering what you would do if you feel like your not getting enough out of your training class.

IMO, I think that any time there is an issue with training, that its important to sit down and evaluate what the problem is.

As the others have said, this is a pretty open ended question. I'm guessing this is a problem that you're having in your classes? If so, perhaps somemore details would help us to help you. :)

Mike

Brian R. VanCise

MT Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score