Newb here!

Nabakatsu

Brown Belt
Reaction score
Hi there folks, just found your forum recently, been pouring over a lot of the more recent threds, seems to be quite a lot of good information here.
I guess i'll give a little bit of background information to start things off.. I just started wing tzun, (ebmas) about 7 weeks ago or so, I've been watching hours of videos reading a lot, and of course practicing a lot in that ammount of time, I'm 22 years old, and I have a lot of ambition to become really good, I grew up watching all sorts of martial arts movies since I was around 4 years old, been pretty obsessed with martial arts since that point on, I studied some americaned junk when I was younger, it was fun but I don't think it was too incredibly practical, other than that.. I've just basically been making my own stuff up, adapting stuff i've seen from other places, messing around with weapons i've bought.. more specifically wooden katanas, and a three sectioned staff, used to be into pole a lot more when I was younger.. anyways! not sure if I should make a new thread for this or not, and i'm assuming most of you fine folks are a fair bit beyond level 1, lol.. BUT.. if anyone is in the Saint Paul, or Twin cities area, (Minnesota, usa) and is either around my level or.. could concieve of some way I would be able to help you improve upon yourself, I would be most interested in starting a dialouge and seeing how things go from there.
Either way i'm sure I'll be posting a bit more here, asking a fair ammount of silly questions so please bare with me!

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Greetings and Welcome to MT..Ask your questions...Remember the SEARCH option at the top of the page can be a wealth of information to you...

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Where is the Search option...Haven't be able to find it?

Look at the top of the page on the right hand side...It's between New Posts and Quick Links...

OP
Nabakatsu

Nabakatsu