New Here.

searcher

Senior Master
Reaction score
Hello to all. I am new to MT and just wanted to intro myself. I have studied severasl different styles with my primary being Chito-ryu karate. I have trained in EPAK, Hawaiian Kenpo, Isshin-ryu karate, Okinawan Kobudo, and I am currently learning ITF style TKD. I have below black rank in EPAK and Hawaiian Kenpo(Blue belt in both). I am a Ni-dan in Isshin-ryu, Yon-dan in Okinawan Kobudo and a Go-dan in Chito-ryu. I have only recently reached the Red belt in TKD. I like full-contact knockdown style and kata competitions. I hope to gain soem great knowledge especially in EPAK and TKD. Thanks for having such a great site.

shesulsa

Columbia Martial Arts Academy
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome to MartialTalk, Searcher. This is a nice discussion board full of all kinds of information and interesting discussion.

Have a look around and enjoy!

Lisa

Don't get Chewed!
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome Searcher. Certainly hope that you find what you are looking for here at MTalk. ;) Should you have any questions or concerns please feel free to pm any MTalk Mentor or Moderator. We are here to help :)

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum!!! :ultracool

MJS

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Greetings and welcome to MT..Happy posting...

TigerWoman

Senior Master
Reaction score
Hi Searcher, welcome to the forum. As red belt in TKD, you are getting into the thick of it. Although i do WTF, I have learned ITF forms as well. WTF does technique differently but as you explore you may find that out as well. Enjoy! TW

OP
searcher

searcher

Senior Master
Reaction score