moving up in rank to the higher echelon ?

suicide

Black Belt
Reaction score
moving up in rank to the higher echelon
last year around this time went to check out a new school they opened around my pad learned of it through a flyer , its said 2 free classes - so i went. ive been working out for a couple of years solo - so in my head im like go interact its been awhile ...

class went like this

stretch for about 15 - 20 mins.

then practiced back kicks for 20 mins.

then the class goes into escrima for 20 mins.

stretch 5 mins.

class was over ? i was like what ?

the back kick session was great the escrima was sick also the teacher was a cool guy after class we chopped it up a lil bit about each others backgrounds etc.

he was 5th degree

i never went back for my second free lesson , i sensed a bit of tension ( but not cause of the tension did i not go back ) he had nothing but green belts under him blues purple & oranges - they were alrite...

( i do more by myself when i train : one of the reason i didnt go back )

well the other day i go to the store and see another flyer by the same cat promoting his school 2 free lessons and at the bottom and along with his credentials it said 8 th degree ?

im not saying the guy dont deserve it ... cause just by the way he moves you know he´d tear your face off hes also like a ex muay thai champ. military & jujitsu guy.

last year 5th this year 8th ?

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ummmm....are you sure this was a Kenpo school you went to??

Senjojutsu

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Could it have been a typo with the flyer?
:rolleyes:

Hhmmmnn... but if it was 5th to 8th hyperspace rank jump then why does the temple scene from the movie, Ace Ventura: When Nature Calls (1995), keeps running through my mind:

Ashram Monk: If I may interject! We're short of space, and it's important for you to use your talents. Let me help you pack.