I've got my diploma

Manny

Senior Master
Reaction score
Well I have my diploma that certificates me as a 2nd. degree black belt, I've got it from the hands of my sambunim this past sunday in a small ceremony afther the kyup examination, now I am more relaxed about this thing and can sit and reevalute what I am going to do now.

In the kyup examination I was helping my sambunim to take care of the children, you know scort them infront of the examinators, take them out of the mat, prepare them for kyorugi (put on and take off the hogus), and asisting in the kyompa. I was standing till 8:30 to 12:00 using my TKD shoes with the insoles, even with this my feet hurt me alot at the end of the test, the disconfort was big and I think wihtout the shoes and insoles I would not finish standing.

Maybe I will take some weeks out of dojang and try to loose weight in other way, maybe I will go back to kenpo once or twice a week only or I would take something else not as critical for my feet like aikido once per week.

Maybe I need a little break from TKD my feet are killing me.

Manny

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Congrats Manny try to take care of your feet and the wieght keep working on it.

granfire

Sr. Grandmaster
Reaction score
Congratulations Sir!
You have earned it!

I don't know if it consoles you, but being on your feet at testing for that time does take a toll on the feet, even without prior problems.

OP
Manny

Manny

Senior Master
Reaction score