How to get it going after a first date?

EngIntoHW

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hi.

I'm pretty new to the girls' world, especially when dates are involved (I just had a few ones, but it never lasted).

I began talking to a girl a week ago, and tonight we had a lovely first date (it was actually the first time we met).

It a bit scares me as I'm not used to feeling what I'm feeling now (which is what you're feeling after you had a good time with the other gender).
I like her character and her beauty.

Where do I go from here?

Would asking her out for the day after tomorrow be going too fast?

There's also the thing of being afraid of disappointing her in the second date after a wonderful first one.
We mostly talked during the first date over a coffee and a walk in the shopping center, and I'm not sure that just talking would be ok again.

What do you think?

Ken Morgan

Senior Master
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Sounds fine by me, go for it.
Talking and getting to know each other is what it is all about, where it happens, a theatre, a movie, a mall is just a side bar. The important thing is to chat openly and honestly getting to know each other, and see what happens…

OP
E

EngIntoHW

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hey mate.
Thanks for your comment.

What do you think would be a good idea for a second date?
I meant to say that talking over a coffee again wouldn't feel right.

I'm not sure how far you can go in a second date.

Touch Of Death

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Just a piece of advice. Don't over play the martial arts angle. After a while all they hear is, "Whaa, Whaa, WHAAA WHAAAH!"
Sean

OP
E

EngIntoHW

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
haha.

I'm into Muay Thai, so no whaa whaa from here.

Ken Morgan

Senior Master
MT Mentor
Reaction score