Have you notice? Harder the workouts...the better you feel!

still learning

Senior Master
Reaction score
Hello, Have you notice after awhile...when the class gets a really good workout....the better you feel later on when you go home!

If fact, anytime your body sweats alot....the better your feel later on?

This does not happen in every class, we do take alot of water breaks. Many do not sweat as much....maybe we need to increase the training to be harder.

How many of you prefer "sweaty classes"? How hard is your routines?

Aloha

newGuy12

Master of Arts
Reaction score
I am a new student, and in bad shape. Since I cannot do the 5 sets of 20 pushups or the 2 sets of 50 crunches that we all do yet, I am pushed to the limit with those, and am glad.

By the time the class is through, I am spent. Out of gas. I have to actually walk slow to the car, like an old man.

But, it feels good, I know that feeling. Also, we have fairly heavy uniforms (we do grabbing techniques, the lighter weight uniforms would tear), so that makes for more sweat too, perhaps.

To sweat in practice is a GOOD thing, I think, as a new person.

stone_dragone

Senior Master
MT Mentor
Reaction score
This is true. Almost always when I feel like crap before practice and go and work my butt off and get my gi soaked, I do in-fact feel 100% better. It's an endorphine thing I think.

meth18au

Blue Belt
Reaction score
I always leave my class absolutely saturated. I exaggerate not- it looks like I have been in a pool, my shorts and shirt are that wet!!!

To me- it has to be this way. I would have it no other, I like to keep my work rate blazing for the whole class. I have similar sentiments to Stone- come to class feeling like crap, leave feeling oh-so-content...

:)

Kennedy_Shogen_Ryu

Blue Belt
Reaction score