Master of Arts
Reaction score
As a Martial Arts instructor i teach
3 Times a Week But never get paid.

Now it's not my school but i still devote alot
of my Time to it. I see alot of $$$ go many other
places but none ever to Me.

I love to teach but am coming to a crossroads here
were somany have said Man U are worth alot.
U most be geting a good buck.

I don't know weather to L.o.L .or Cry.
What would U do in my situation????????
:confused:

S

SteelShadow

Depends on some factors .
1 do you need the money
2 do you feel the school owner is taking advantage of you
3do you enjoy your art and teaching it enough to continue to do it free
All of these things and a few more can be the desiding factor on if you L.O.L or cry...lol

just my thoughts

Matt Stone

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Is the school non-profit, or is the school the owner's source of income?

If you are teaching in place of the owner, assuming it is a commercial, income producing school, what kind of contractual relationship do the students have with the instructor? Does their contract state they will be taught by him and others, or by him alone?

If you are teaching in place of the owner, assuming it is a commercial, income producing school, what kind of insurance does he provide for you in the (hopefully) unlikely event you injure a student through your acts or omissions? Are you under a contractual relationship with the owner to provide instructional services in his place? If not, then why do you teach? Do you teach according to his guidance, or do you teach what you choose to teach? If there is no contract of some sort between you, outlining the responsibilities and duties required, then something is amiss...

Why do you teach 3 times a week? Where is the owner/chief instructor? Why is he not teaching?

Seems that there are more questions here than just whether you should be paid or not...