what do i do

irishman

White Belt
Reaction score
im new to martial arts and i got cocky after fightin in a tournament that i start breakin boards and stuff like that. well i punched a brick wall and broke through but my middle knuckle on my right hand was stiff and a little sore when i extended it. i went to the doctors and she told me that it was chipped and theres not much i can do for it. so i just let it heal but now its about 25% bigger then my left hand. its been about a month and a half and im wondering if there is anything i can do to strengthen it or make sure it can still hit things without chipping the bone. cuz i would still like to practice the martial arts but i dont wanna make my hand any worse.

plz help

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Well, being in martial arts is much more than just knowing how to fight.

What kind of styles interest you? There are several videoclips around of different types (not all are good representation of what the style is, though), some here and some through the internet.

What do you seek to accomplish? What are your goals? What is available in your area?

You may want to make a visit to a few places around, observe some schools in action (training), and maybe ask to take a trial class or two to see if you might like it.

- Ceicei

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Well, being in martial arts is much more than just knowing how to fight.

What kind of styles interest you? There are several videoclips around of different types (not all are good representation of what the style is, though), some here and some through the internet.

What do you seek to accomplish? What are your goals? What is available in your area?

You may want to make a visit to a few places around, observe some schools in action (training), and maybe ask to take a trial class or two to see if you might like it.

- Ceicei