What did you do last class?

Andrew Green

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
How about it? a little summary of what everyone did last class, feel free to come back after you've done another. Might be interesting to see how things differ between groups...

mrhnau

Senior Master
Reaction score
Andrew Green said:
How about it? a little summary of what everyone did last class, feel free to come back after you've done another. Might be interesting to see how things differ between groups...

Great concept :)

I'm a beginner in Bujinkan. Spent about an hour rolling and breakfalling all over the place :) Worked on a few beginning katas. The class was pretty much only beginners, the advanced students did not show up (small class!), so we stuck with basics!

MrH

rutherford

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
We spent a few hours on Keri Kudaki starting with 1 assailant who has already grabbed you. Then we added a second assailant who would approach from any angle.

The afternoon was spent on unarmed defense against a knife attack. Students were allowed to choose the angle of attack and we played around a bit. We started with defense against a stab to the gut, then worked on slashes to the upper body (neck, head) and a stab to the head.

We also did a bit of the classic held from behind with a knife at your neck and talked a bit about better ways to hold somebody for a few moments with your knife.

This was a Saturday all-day class with my training group's instructor.

Gemini

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
rutherford said:
This was a Saturday all-day class with my training group's instructor.

That would most definately be cool!

Along somewhat the same lines, I've asked my instructor to offer the occasional Saturday afternoon seminar, (like a 3 or 4 hour long class based on something besides the routine stuff or a different art altogether) but he isn't biting.