The high horse

clfsean

Senior Master
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score

I don't disagree with some of the notions they presented, but they use a point of view that just about matches the bias & uselessness of mainstream media at times.

Buka

Sr. Grandmaster
Staff member
MT Mentor
Reaction score
I think we could all gather videos, newsclips, etc to present any picture we want about any particular subject - such as was done here concerning Martial Arts. I wonder what their real motivation is? (That might be a more interesting story than the clips on youtube.) It's not to preach researching whatever particular training place you might be interested in. It's obviously something else. To me it sounds like a hate for Martial Arts.

I watched every one of their videos. I studied the youtube site, which I really know nothing of. There was a place you could e-mail the poster - but it was disabled.

If I had no knowledge of the Arts and watched all those clips I wouldn't have a realistic idea about the Arts. And that kind of pisses me off. To me - that person has a serious axe to grind. I just want a chance to grind back.

skribs

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Considering the level of discipline I've seen in the kids advanced class vs. beginners class, I'd say kids should be ENCOURAGED to take martial arts, not banned.

Plus, there's the fact that when your kid is walking down the street and someone pulls up in a car, there's only one person protecting your kid: him or herself.

OP
R

RTKDCMB

Senior Master
Reaction score
In one of the videos he says that if there are no videos of martial arts masters fighting then they are all fakes.

drop bear

Sr. Grandmaster
Reaction score
Look it is agenda driven but some of the points about spotting bullies and avoiding cults are reasonable points to make about martial arts.

It is hard when you are in the middle of something to tell if you are in that situation.

Then of course the vids go off the deep end.

pgsmith

Master of Arts