Stupid question

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
What has been the dumbest move our government has made in the last ten years? I was reading an article about alternative fuel for cars and I was amazed we have the power to run on pure water but the federal governmennt will not allow this to happen, so to me it has got to be that but I know alot of you have other views and topics that could be an interesting read so I will be waiting to hear them.

geezer

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
What has been the dumbest move our government has made in the last ten years? I was reading an article about alternative fuel for cars and I was amazed we have the power to run on pure water but the federal governmennt will not allow this to happen...

I'm no scientist or engineer, but Tom and Ray Magliozzi (Click and Clack from the radio show Car Talk) are MIT grads and know an awful lot about automobiles. They, and others, have confirmed that the old "cars can be made to run on water" thing is another urban legend. They claim it's totally untrue, but a favorite topic of conspiracy buffs. Anybody have better info. on this topic? Anybody other than Dale Dribble, that is.

OP
terryl965

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I am just going by what some are saying. I am no engineer so I would not now if it is true or not, so I will take your word for it. What about the question about what is the dumbest thing our government has done?

Bill Mattocks

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score