Short Announcement of little consequence

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
After much thought, study and training I have decided that I am officially retiring form all things Chen Style Taijiquan and all things Hebei Xingyiquan and returning to focusing on Yang style Taijiquan. I have been at Yang style much longer than Chen or Xingyiquan and I have a highly qualified sifu available to me to teach it to me that I have been training with for the last 15 years.

I am also retiring from all Qigong styles that are not directly associated with Yang Taijiquan.

I have nothing against cross training styles if you have the time but to be honest I am to old to keep it up and there is not enough time in the day to do the training justice.

The only other thing I plan on training is Yoga and that is because I honestly feel and this point in my life I really need to and a serious opportunity to train it was unexpectedly dropped in my lap for next to no cost.

Carol

Crazy like a...
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Hey if you have a great opportunity, go for it!

JadecloudAlchemist

Master of Arts
Reaction score
I am not surprised at dropping Qigong,Chen Taiji in favor of Yang Taiji.

I am a little surprised at dropping Xingyi and Santi but I understand.

At this time in your life you have to do what you think is best.

It sounds to me with the interest in Yoga therapy,The Acupuncture,and focus on Yang you are looking at a comfort,healing,relaxing period.

I wish you luck in this path you have chosen my friend. :)

Sukerkin

Have the courage to speak softly
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Best of luck and enjoy your steps along the path you have chosen.

ggg214

Blue Belt
Reaction score
great!
i have quit taiji, and only train the Xin Yi Liu He quan with a great master in my place.
i think it's better to focus on one style.

East Winds

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
Xue Sheng,