Noob for nerves ^^

Antem

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey all im a major newbie to the world of martial arts, and im really interested to get into it. I know there are tonnss of other posts like this so im sorry if ive broken any rules. But id really appreciate if someone could help me out.
Most of all ive been interested in the martial arts that involves sharp jabs to certain areas of the body, i believe on nerve clusters i cant be sure. Sorry if this is just some fabricated thing ive found on the net. Also im trying to choose a martial art, so if that "nerve attacking" Martial art doesnt exist. Could anyone recommend a martial art that involves grace and fluid movements? I really appreciate anyone's help thanks alot ^^
~Antem

wushuguy

Purple Belt
Reaction score
many martial arts will include nerve strikes, however it isn't usually disclosed until much later in training... often finding out the spots you practiced to hit were meridian points and nerve centers. Wing Chun is a good example of that. Where are you located? perhaps some one on the forum can recommend a school close to you.

Bill Mattocks

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Hey all im a major newbie to the world of martial arts, and im really interested to get into it. I know there are tonnss of other posts like this so im sorry if ive broken any rules. But id really appreciate if someone could help me out.
Most of all ive been interested in the martial arts that involves sharp jabs to certain areas of the body, i believe on nerve clusters i cant be sure. Sorry if this is just some fabricated thing ive found on the net. Also im trying to choose a martial art, so if that "nerve attacking" Martial art doesnt exist. Could anyone recommend a martial art that involves grace and fluid movements? I really appreciate anyone's help thanks alot ^^
~Antem