need some help

CuongNhuka

Senior Master
Reaction score
some of you may know that i have been working at a mcdonalds for the last two months. well earlier today (11 am local time) i had to work. no big deal. well, when i got there, i was asked to temp at anouther one (not sure why). well, at 4 local time one of my co-workers (from my acctule store) came and gave me a ride back (i was needed). so when i get there all is good and fine. until 7.
then i asked a manager named ashley if i could take my break (if you did the math then you would notice that was 8 hours). she freaked out and after a minute of yelling at me she said fine. now, we get (in addiition to 5.50 an hour) one free meal and one half off. she gave me a half off, even though i didn't have my free yet. still, no problem really.
know i actully clocked out at 707. i wolfed down a big mac meal, and took a leak (sorry, but it is relivent). as i'm running back to the break room, ashley freaks and yells at me "JOHN!! ARE YOU EVER GOING TO CLOCK BACK ON!?!?". i calmly replied "i clocked out at 707, it's 724, i'll be back on in just a sec."
AND THEN IT HAPPENED! she says under her breath "i don't know why i even care. you don't even do anything, when you're on". i stopped dead in tracks. i just stood there for a moment, thinking to myself 'know did she just call me lazy? i think she did. well that's it! i've had it.' i get back to te break room and decide, i'm going to quite, unless that nut job appologises.
a little back story is that the two of us haven't liked each other since i started. i don't know why. she just doesn't like meand she has driven others to quite also.