Modern Arnis one Big Family

D

dng1032

Sorry about this being so long but...
After keeping quiet in regards to the many different posts, and just reading and absorbing all that has been said. I have decided to put in my view point of Modern Arnis . I want all to remember that I am just one person and am stating my observations and opinion on the state of things.
Introduction: Just to give a little background on myself…My name is David Ng. I am 33 and have been training Modern Arnis since I was 20 with the Professor after being introduced by Master Rick Ward. I’ve been running a full time martial arts school for 10 years and have been teaching Modern Arnis as a separate curriculum as well as a Kung-fu curriculum and a Tai Chi Curriculum. I am a LEO in Durham, NC (7 year LEO veteran). I had the honor of training with the Professor as many of you have. I also have had the honor of being with the Professor the past couple of years before his passing as he had moved his weekday base of operation to Raleigh, NC since 1999. I am on the Board of Directors of the Professor’s I.M.A.F., Inc., (Dr. Schea, Chairman, and as requested by the Professor). I am a Filipino and am heavily involved with our local Philippine-American Association here in N.C.. (plug here for worthy cause in the Philippines) http://www.carolinamedicalmission.com . I hold Modern Arnis very dear to my heart since it is part of my heritage and culture. I am willing to train and learn with anyone with the right attitude and integrity. (Time and money permitting of course…my wife and 2 kids control that…)
A quick to “hello” to those who know me…