lowest common denominator

A

authoreyes

The other night after class my fiance and i were shopping at the local store and in order to maximize our free time, we were quizzing each other in a relatively low voice with a series of vocabulary words (in preperation for the general masters degree entrance exam) Anyways, after a brief period of time i had felt someone gazing at us, and sure enough, i noticed two guys smirking and making comments in an oh-so clever fashion. These final gentleman continued to shadow us for a couple of aisles before reaching their 6-pack of old milwaukee. Obviously i just pretty much ignored them while being cautious and it turned out to be just a few "dudes" entertaining themselves, but as we all do, i started playing scenarios in my mind and trying to mentally prepare myself for any of an infinite number of possibilities. Now, some of the instruction we recieve involves the eye gouges, elbow strikes, well places strikes to critical areas and i started thinking, what we everyone realistically do in a situation such as a this? What we be the least amount of provocation you would need to reciprocate with a crippling or seriously injuring strike? And i do realize no strike is always deadly or serious, that there no one panacea martial arts move that ends all situations, i just mean if executed correctly, would a truly conscious martial artist be able to live with the consequence of crippling a person of lower rationale or fighting ability? just curious as to everyone's thoughts.

7starmantis

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score