Looking for WC/WT or Sparring Partners in Western Washington (Grays Harbor)

jeff_hasbrouck

Green Belt
Reaction score
Hey ya'll. I've been practicing Wing Tsun for 9 years (Leung Ting System). I obtained my instructor degree under my first Sifu (William Parker) and after some internal political conflicts, decided that the IWTA was not the place for me. Many of my friends went off to practice with other systems, and while they are all still in the south or the east, I'm really the only guy on the west coast, and furthermore, the only guy in Washington.

I've also done wrestling for quite some time, so I'm well versed in ground work.

If any of this sounds interesting let me know.

I don't mind if you have any knowledge of WT, I'll be happy to pass on some info or swap techniques ;)

All the best,

Jeff

geezer

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Hey ya'll. I've been practicing Wing Tsun for 9 years (Leung Ting System). I obtained my instructor degree under my first Sifu (William Parker) and after some internal political conflicts, decided that the IWTA was not the place for me. Many of my friends went off to practice with other systems, and while they are all still in the south or the east, I'm really the only guy on the west coast, and furthermore, the only guy in Washington.

I've also done wrestling for quite some time, so I'm well versed in ground work.

If any of this sounds interesting let me know.

I don't mind if you have any knowledge of WT, I'll be happy to pass on some info or swap techniques ;)

All the best,

Jeff

Jeff, welcome to the forum! In my opinion WT and wrestling make a great combination, ...although don't try telling that to LT and the IWTA guys. At least that's how I felt till I majorly messed up some disks in my back last Spring. I guess I should accept that I'm not 18 (or even 48) anymore and settle down to just doing chi-sau and some light nuk-sau/kuo-sau.