Looking for feedback from all styles of practitioners!

clfsean

Senior Master
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I'm not up on baji specifics, but check your feet in your horses. At times they're pointing out, not forward. Also your general horse structure... knees bent, feet flat & forward, hips over ankles & pelvis tucked, back straight, but not forced. Shoulder relaxed but over hips. Feet as wide as or slightly past shoulders.

Also in your "low reverse bow", right right heel is up. I'm betting that should be flat.

Otherwise, keep working!! :burp:

Bill Mattocks

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I don't know a thing about CMA, but it's amazing how much I can pick out that we use in Isshin-Ryu from what you appear to be doing. The locks, especially. I cannot comment on your forms; they're something I have zero experience with. I note that we do not stomp into our stances as you do, we say it interrupts ki flow. But if you're doing what you were taught, then I guess that's right for you. Thanks for sharing!

Kung Fu Wang

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
- 0.18 to 0.21, the hands movement is not needed.
- 0.25, your right palm should be futher away from your belly.
- 0.42, your back left foot should point 45 degree forward.
- 0.44, need more body vibration.
- 0.50, your right heel should stay on the ground.

Adam Hsu's Baji is a good reference point.

Last edited by a moderator:

Monkey Turned Wolf

MT Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
It may just be differences in style, but to me it looked like you were a bit to static/not fluid in your movements, and didnt need to stop as much as you did. Outside of that, seemed fine :)

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
Yeah well let me tell you this about that...... I don't know....I never did Baji... would like to... but I'm a Xingyi/Taiji guy.... but from what I read above, I'd go with what clfsean and Kung Fu Wang said.

Prostar

Green Belt
Reaction score