Just Starting in Kajukenbo

dru123

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
All,

I introduced myself in the Meet & Greet, but I figured it would also be appropriate to introduce myself here as well. I am 30 years old from Shreveport, La. I have previously trained one year in Taekwondo and 6 months in Muay Thai. After almost a 7 year hiatus, I decided to begin training again, and chose Kajukenbo because I felt it was the most well rounded and practical martial art training available in my area (although I think I would still claim that no matter where I live).

I have been to two classes and I love it, especially the Judo and Jujitsu aspects because I have no ground experience and this is one thing I really wanted to learn. I also like how we begin and end with Tai Chi/Chi Gung.

I am training with Bill Ross, who is under the Tony Lasit branch. Here is a link to my school: http://www.geocities.com/williamross77/fiveelementsksdi.html

-Jason

John Bishop

Master Black Belt
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome to Martial Talk. I don't know your instructor, but I know the instructors above him in the lineage. A good strong line of instructors.

OP
dru123

dru123

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Thanks John. I really enjoy your posts here and in the Kajukenbo cafe. I also plan on purchasing your book.

-Jason

masherdong

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score