I’m challenging all the martial arts school owners

S

sifu Adams

Over the past few days I have read the post of 7-year-old Ciara who died after her family was involved in a car accident. According to her mother and family she loved the Martial arts and was about to test for her blue belt. Her mother has also stated she don’t know if she can return to the arts because it reminds her of her daughter. Everyone on MT has encouraged her to continue her train in the arts. I went one step farther and done something I have never done before. I told her mother that I would issue a Black belt certificate to Ciara from my school. I only made one demand and that is that she continue in the arts so that one day she could put her Black belt certificate beside Ciara. Now comes the challenge. I challenge all the school owners to issue Ciara a black belt certificate from your school to show her mother she has the support of the marital arts community and to show the would that Martial artist do have a heart. I you are willing to meet the challenge. Then e-mail me and I will give you all the information as soon as I can. For the ones who are unsure of this I have requested a Photo and the newspaper article on her funeral. I will also send you a copyof them. My heart is with them is yours?

MA-Caver

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
:asian: sifu Adams

I am not an instructor but I bow to you for your generous offer and worthy challenge. Wish I could meet it.

:asian:

Tripitaka of AA

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Post the story. Post your intention.

It is not appropriate to issue a challenge to others. Other people will have different interpretations of an appropriate way to show condolences.

Having a personal tragedy hijacked into a Media Event would not necessarily be appreciated by bereaved parents. Becoming a cause celebre for Martial Artists wishing to show compassion, is something to be decided upon by the parents... and no-one else.