I did a half degree examination

Manny

Senior Master
Reaction score
Last sunday I did a half degree examan. As you may know I'm a Firsth degree black belt in TKD and last year I retook TKD training. Afther some injuries and a lot of work my samboknim ask me to do a half degree examn (in July I will do a second degree examn) to see how I'm a doing.

Well I put all my effort in this examen and even it was a not perfect examn I felt great!!

Kicking,punching,stance,blockin/defenses techniques was very good, doing poomse (5,6,7,8, Koryo and Kungam) I had minor mistakes and took my breath away (I need to gaing stamina here),self defense technikes OHHHH BOYY I did them extremely well, sparring was awfull I'm too slow in this point, TOO SLOW, need to drop some bacon, my kicks were good but never reach the target cause I was too slow. Boar breakin was very good, I broke one pine board 1 inch tick with my fist and three pine board 1 inch tick each one (together the three of them) with a powerful side kick, all board broke at once with a sharp blow.

Yes, I need more training but my examn was not bad at all afther several years.

Manny

jim777

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Congrats Manny! So, are you redoing your 1st Dan testing with these tests, or is this a 2nd Dan testing, or just a checkup for your instructor to see where you are now?

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Congrats Manny, hopefully you will be back at full speed very soon.

OP
Manny

Manny

Senior Master
Reaction score
Well the examan I think it was just a checkup for my instructor to see where I am, wasn't a 1 degree black belt test (I allready am) not a 2 degree black belt neither. The 2 degree black belt examan ( 2 dan black belt) will be on july.