Free mini course thoughts and advice

Taipan

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I am a mixed martial artist.

I have benn doing martial arts my whole life, and I recently wanted to share some supplemental training courses with the world.

I am currently working on the full out courses, but I decided to start with a free mini course first. My idea is to give those who are serous about training some tips and tricks. Stuff that would help them if they started a full course.

I just put it together, and I am looking for some feed back from all of you.

It is a 7 day course. Would you mind testing it out for me?

Then please list what you liked and didn't like about it.

Note; It is all reading and mindset. Not actual techniques.

https://www.totalcombatives.com/courses

hoshin1600

Senior Master
Reaction score
Here's a tip for you,

Tip#1, know your audience.
Many of the posters here have been training longer than you have been alive.

Tip#2, you can't BS your way to success.
You kinda brushed over your credentials.
While credentials are not the most important thing, they do give a good hint into who you are and the level of instruction that can be expected.
Especially here, your background will have a large impact on how people respond to you.
If you are portraying your self as an expert be prepared to be challenged on that.

OP
Taipan

Taipan

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Your profile says you don't even know your style...

skribs

Grandmaster
Reaction score

I'm going to agree with @hoshin1600 saying "know your audience." You're coming in, as an outsider, and just here to puff up your own articles.

Then, when given legitimate criticism, you misquote his profile and use it as a personal attack, completely ignoring his legitimate criticisms.

Maybe try participating in the conversations instead of trying to spin them to get clicks on your site?

OP
Taipan

Taipan

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Again!

Im not trying to get clicks to my site!