Fight club

psi_radar

Black Belt
Reaction score
Hey,

My old fighting buddy moved out of town a ways back, and I need some new fight partners. I'm looking for people with some control and skill that aren't afraid to get a bloody nose or two, with a mind toward improving skills, with an emphasis on keeping their training spontaneous and live. Sadists need not apply, but a tough skin is mandatory. My background is in Kenpo and wrestling, though all arts are welcome.

The locale is my backyard. It's a little permafrosted right now. My buddy and I used to do different scenarios using environmental weapons as well as just general dualistic-type fighting to submission or medical leave. I'd like to keep that tradition. If you have a better location, let me know.

Although we'll certainly learn a lot through this process, instruction is not a priority, it's all about learning through practice. Check your egos at the door, please.

I live in Longmont, CO. Anyone who participates will need to sign a release form. Let me know if you're interested.

Makalakumu

Gonzo Karate Apocalypse
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Check your local dojo's make some friends. See if someone is interested. People who are willing to train like that are rare. Release forms should not be a requirement...

dubljay

Master of Arts
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I would love to join you guys... to bad I am so far away. I think the release forms would be a good idea UpNorth... just to ensure that people understand that it involves risk. It is very rare to find people willing to train like that, I am lucky enough to have one friend who will train like that with me.

Makalakumu

Gonzo Karate Apocalypse
MT Mentor
Reaction score
dubljay said: