Who owns and rides motorcycles?

Kenpoist

Green Belt
Reaction score
I have a 2004 Suzuki Intruder - I will probably be selling it to move to an American V-Twin that I can customize. Looking at H-D, but I really like the Victory Kingpin. I have been riding for 2 years and like the freedom I feel when riding.

Anyone on this site do any customization - something in the martial arts realm (paintjobs etc..)?

I would like to design a kenpo theme bike at some point - dragons/ fire/ tigers etc..

CTKempo Todd

Green Belt
Reaction score
Hi Guys...

I ride one of the most underrated, underappreciated bike's in the world..
Which is why I like it so much.

The Honda ST1300
It is almost as fast a sportbike (relax sporties..I said almost)
Yet I can go as long as I want in all day Goldwing comfort...

Some of its features:
I have a range of 280 - 325 miles on one tank (no not a typo) My max range was 327
0-60 in 3.4 seconds..
Electrically adjustable windshield than can lower or raise over 7 inches..
Wind in your face? push down on the button of awe..Cold or raining? up she goes..
Don't want the trunk or side bags..off they come
She can be leaned way over...If she falls over (don't ask me about this one LOL) the built in crash bars hit the ground and nothing else..

Its really a great all around bike..Very much unde the radar...I get so many 'what is that' comments..makes me smile
You cruiser types if and when you get over the 'cool' or 'chrome' factor, owe it to yourself to jump on a 13 or any sport tourer for that matter.FJR, RT (frankly the power fo the Busa freaking scares me)..you'll never want to go back..
Hell I've had mine for a year and have 21,000 miles on her...

However whatever you ride, be safe and I'll wave no matter what you got..

tradrockrat

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score