visit to karate dojo

Manny

Senior Master
Reaction score
This saturday morning I went to the karate dojo, Daniel my karateka friend and his sensei where waiting for me, dojo is clean,neat and comfy, tha class was on progress so I had a light chat with the sensei. I told the sensei I wanted to try something new and learn, That I was a black belt in TKD but this means not much, tha only thing I want is learn. Daniel politely told sensei I was a good martial artist, so I only smile and say no to that, that I'm only a humble guy who wants improve. The sensei gave my a big smile and told me the seniors class is monday to friday from 7:30 pm to 8:30 pm and I'm going take monday,wensday and friday classes.

I sat down and watched the class that was about to finish, the karate guys performed several self defense technikes, well - I thougt- it seems I'm in the right way, then I see the kata and it was performed nice and clean, I notice a black belt, this guy was very good, I saw his moves and believe the guy is very good, latter I knew he's a second degree black belt.

The sensei is a mature man I think around 50-55 years old and a 4 dan black belt, his technike is good and he takes care of his pupils.

Next monday I begin, please wish me luck and I hope this change will give me good times, new friends and most of all the giding light I'm looking for.

Ossssss.

Manny

tshadowchaser

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
the best to you in your new studies. keep us informed about your learning

Brian R. VanCise

MT Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Good luck and enjoy!
icon14.gif

girlbug2

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Congratulations on starting a new martial art Manny; I think it takes courage for a black belt in one art to start again in another. But also wisdom to recognize the value in learning new and unfamiliar things. This is the way to stay young:)

Grenadier

Sr. Grandmaster
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score