Universal Kempo?

Getti88I

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey there, I'm an Aikido student who wants to work on my striking, there's a Kajukenbo school where I live, it's part of Universal Kempo, but I'm wary because there are like 20 Universal Kempo schools in my state, is Unviversal Kempo a reputable organization?

Thanks for helping a new guy

John Bishop

Master Black Belt
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Universal Kempo schools are not Kajukenbo schools. They have early roots in Kajukenbo, but are not affiliated with any Kajukenbo organization. Their system founder/head is Martin Buell. The style name is "Universal Kempo".

There are a few Kajukenbo schools in Colorado.

WORLD KARATE CENTER
15353 E HINSDALE CIRCLE #A
CENTENNIAL, CO 80112
303-766-9449

www.worldkaratecenter.com

Rocky Mountain Kajukenbo
Sifu Sam Carter
11343 Newland St.
Westminster CO.
Ph: 720-434-3908

Nubreed Martial Arts Systems
Denver, Colorado
Instructor: Sifu/Guro Ben Fajardo
7th Degree Black Belt
Styles and Systems taught:
Kajukenbo Wun Hop Kuen Do, Jeet Kune Do Concepts, Pentjak Silat, Kali Silat, Combat Jiujitsu/Grappling.

Instructor under: Grandmaster Al Dacascos, Richard Bustillo, John Daniels, Grandmaster Jerson Tortal,
Chief instructor under Grandmaster Leo T. Gaje Pekiti Tirsia
for more information contact Ben Fajardo at 72435-6098 or email me

http://communities.msn.com/nubreedmartialarts

Loveland Martial Arts Academy
285-B East 29th Loveland, CO 80537
970 593 1965

www.lovelandmartialarts.com

Touch Of Death

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Hey there, I'm an Aikido student who wants to work on my striking, there's a Kajukenbo school where I live, it's part of Universal Kempo, but I'm wary because there are like 20 Universal Kempo schools in my state, is Unviversal Kempo a reputable organization?

Thanks for helping a new guy
Check it out and let us know what universal Kempo is like.
Sean

Blindside

Grandmaster
Founding Member
Reaction score
Nubreed Martial Arts Systems