The average number of lessons per week?

E

edhead2000

My instructor doesn't charge for private lessons. If I need extra practice, I just let my instructor knows and he arranges a private lesson for me with him or one of his black belts.

Also, tuition doesn't increase (so far as I know) as the students advance.

We don't have testing fees either.

B

buddah_belly

For a set monthly price you can go to as many classes you want.

I think about one 2 hour class is enough to let the student learn new techniques and give them time to learn them and think them through throughly

L

littleLetch

Sil Lum TigerLady said:
Hi,

I was just wondering how many classes per week is average? I have a group lesson twice a week at 1 - 1 1/2 hours each. I do practice at home as well. Is this the norm? As your skill increases do you see a need for more frequent instruction?

Thanks!

As a young student i have not yet reached the adult class but we in aikido have 2 classes a week that usually last about1hr.we are encouraged to practice at home so that we understand a little more how to do a difficult technique.in conclusion its perfectly normal!!
smileJap.gif
icon14.gif

E

elcajon555