PUMA Tae Kwon Do.

Crazy_Fox

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi,

Firstly many apologies if this may sound like a stupid queston, but I'm new to Tae Kwon Do, (have my first lesson on Thursday) The local local Dojo mainly practises PUMA Tae Kwon Do, and something called Dragon Tae Kwon Do, I wondered if any of you guys (or gals) had heard of either and could fill me in on how they're different or not as the case may be ?

I know no style is better than any other, but the Dojo has 2 lessons a week of PUMA TKD and only 1 lesson of Dragon TKD. My main reason for opting for PUMA TKD was the number of lessons and regular practise.

Thanks In Advance
Dave.

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I have been doing TKD for over twenty year and never heard of this styles of TKD, maybe they are a mix breed of styles. Do you have a website for them.

OP
C

Crazy_Fox

White Belt
Reaction score
Yes I have a link I believe from what I have learned so far (from another website) PUMA was founded by Ex-TAGB instructors, in the UK, and my understanding is there possibly similar pehaps ??

This is the link http://www.puma-uk.com/

terryl965

MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Yes after looking over there website they are a ITF background which means more point type sparring with a mixture of other style to give there perspective student what they believe to be the best they can offer. They look like a real SD type school with all the other styles the teach so it is probaly a great place for training but since I'm in the US I really have no ggod advise I can give except give them a try and see how you adapt to there training./ Good Luck and let us know how it goes.

IcemanSK

El Conquistador nim!
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score