My Do-Jang is NOT a McDojo, and here is the reason why......

Fing Fang Foom

Green Belt
Reaction score
Being new to the MA, I am also new to the funny term of "McDojo". Since hearing this term I have spent hours on the internet researching the subject and read a ton of articles on MA sites, including here. I hear a lot of the same things about what "makes" a McDojo, but I am more interested in what "Does NOT" make a McDojo. So.......

I would love to hear your TOP 3 Reasons, Your Do-Jang is NOT a McDojo :D

mango.man

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
  1. We don't serve fries.
  2. We don't smell like grease.
  3. We don't wear paper hats.

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
OH yea my reason are simple

1 I am the instructor
2 I am still the instructor
3 I will always be the instructor asnd when I am gone my sons will be.

dortiz

Black Belt
Reaction score
1. The quality and care of the instructor team
2. No schedule for belt testing, no stars etc awarded. We test when its time.
3. No Black Belt Clubs,Programs etc

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
We also do not say do you want to supersize it

would you like cheese or bacon

and my favorite of all times is it for here or take out....

Daniel Sullivan

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Being new to the MA, I am also new to the funny term of "McDojo". Since hearing this term I have spent hours on the internet researching the subject and read a ton of articles on MA sites, including here. I hear a lot of the same things about what "makes" a McDojo, but I am more interested in what "Does NOT" make a McDojo. So.......

I would love to hear your TOP 3 Reasons, Your Do-Jang is NOT a McDojo :D
1. Korean Martial Arts, Inc. is not a franchise.
2. The owner is Korean, not Irish (thus, no Mc).
3. No drive through window.

Daniel

OP
Fing Fang Foom

Fing Fang Foom

Green Belt
Reaction score