Most Memorable Moments

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Thought it would be nice to hear about some of our most memorable moments during our time training in Modern Arnis.

For me there are a few.

1) Meeting the Prof. for the first time. I was a newbie to MA, and was absolutely amazed watching the Prof perform the various techniques that he was teaching.

2) Attending my first camp. I flew to Chicago with a few other people from CT. to attend the camp at Ken Smiths school. I had the chance to meet all of the MoTTs, as well as have the chance to meet and train with some great people. We had flown down a day early, so a bunch of us had a night on the town, as well as checking out the numerous blues clubs that they had.

Anyone else?

Come on now guys. 24 hrs later, 36 people looking at the thread and nobody has anything that was worth remembering??

I'm sure someone must have something!:ultracool

MJS said:
Come on now guys. 24 hrs later, 36 people looking at the thread and nobody has anything that was worth remembering??

I'm sure someone must have something!:ultracool

After hosting Professor Presas' first seminar in New Orleans, he spent the week with me. We took a trip on a Missisippi riverboat on a sunny November day with another Modern Arnis blackbelt, Rob Alexander. Just before we boarded, Professor told me to get some sticks. I tried to discreetly carry them on board. The ticket taker eyed me rather hard and the Professor shot him a friendly hello and we were off.

We played Tapi-Tapi for much of the hour and a half journey, pausing to look at a few of the sights along the banks of the river, laughing at the conversation and the beatings Professor was dealing out along the way. It helped give new meaning to the words, you must relax to flow

modarnis said: